St Andrew's C of E Primary School

<u>Governors</u> 2020-2021



Information Relating to our Governors

Governor	Term of Office Start Date	Term of Office End Date	Туре	Appointed By	Register of Interests	Governance Roles in other Institutions	Materials Interests Arising from Relationships
Mrs D Castle	27/01/16		Foundation	Governing Body	None	None	None
Mrs K Stokes	03/11/16		Foundation	Governing Body	None	None	None
Rev C Thomas	27/03/19		Foundation	Diocese	None	None	None
Mrs S Bilkhu	28/02/18		Co-opted	Governing Body	None	None	None
Mrs J Humphries	10/06/15		Co-opted	Governing Body	None	None	None
Mr D Anson	16/12/20		Co-opted	Governing Body	None	None	None
Mr R Newman	17/07/18		Co-opted	Governing Body	None	Queen Victoria Primary School - Governor	None
Mr Harjeet Cheema	27/03/19		Co-opted	Governing Body	None	None	None
Ms Theresa Radcliffe	12/12/18		Co-opted	Governing Body	None	None	None
Mrs K Humphreys	28/02/18		Co-opted	Governing Body	None	None	None
Miss C Fellows	28/02/18		Staff	Governing Body	None	None	None
Vacancy			Parent				
Vacancy			Parent				
Mrs L Thompson	13/04/15		Headteacher		None	None	None

Our Governing Body Committee Structure

<u>Full Governing Body</u>									
Chair of Governors: Mrs D Castle									
Vice Chair of Governors: Mrs K Stokes									
Termly Meetings									
Curriculum	Committee	Resource Management Committee							
Chair: Mr	s D Castle	Chair: Mrs S Bilkhu							
Termly 1	Meetings								
Appraisal Committee	Pay/Personal	Pupil Discipline	Staff Discipline						
Chair: Mrs D Castle	<u>Committee</u>	<u>Committee</u>	<u>Committee</u>						
Mr R Newman Chair: Mrs D Castle		Chair:	Chair:						
Ms Theresa Radcliffe Mrs K Stokes		Meet as Necessary	Meet as Necessary						
Annual Meeting	Mr R Newman								
	Annual Meeting								

Our Curriculum Committee - Chair Mrs D Castle
Mrs D Castle
Miss C Fellows
Mr R Newman
Mrs L Thompson
Mrs K Stokes
Mrs J Humphries
Revd. C Thomas
Ms Theresa Radcliffe

Our Resources Management Committee - Chair Mrs S Bilkhu
Mrs D Castle
Mrs S Bilkhu
Mrs L Thompson
Mr Harjeet Cheema
Mrs J Humphries
Mrs K Humphreys
Mr D Anson

Our Appraisal Committee
Mrs D Castle (Chair)
Ms Theresa Radcliffe
Mr R Newman

Our Link Governors
Mrs D Castle - Safeguarding/Child Protection/LAC/Safer Recruitment/Pupil Premium
Mrs K Stokes - SEND/Inclusion/Safer Recruitment/EYFS
Mrs K Humphreys - Health & Safety
Mr R Newman- Standards and Curriculum
Harjeet Cheema- Finance
Mrs S Bilkhu - Governor Training
Revd. C Thomas – Christian Distinctiveness
Mrs S Bilkhu - Voice of the Pupil
Vacancy - Voice of the Parent
Mrs K Humphreys/Miss C Fellows - Staff/Pupil Well Being

	Full Governing Body Meetings			Curriculum Committee Meetings			Finance & Site Management Committee			Appraisal Committee Meetings	Pay Committee Meetings	
Date of Meeting	09/09/20	16/12/20	31/03/21	19/07/21	17/11/20	29/03/21	06/07/21	20/10/20	16/03/21	08/06/21	20/10/20	20/10/20
Mrs D Castle	√	✓	√	✓	√	✓	n/a	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
Mrs K Stokes	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	✓
Rev C Thomas	Α	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a
Mrs 5 Bilkhu	√	✓	Α	Ŋ	n/a	n/a	n/a	Α	✓	Α	n/a	n/a
Mrs J Humphries	√	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	n/a	✓	✓	✓	n/a	n/a
Mr R Newman	√	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	√	✓
Mr Harjeet Cheema	N	2	✓	N	n/a	n/a	n/a	✓	✓	Ŋ	n/a	n/a
Ms T Radcliffe	√	Ν	✓	√	N	✓	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a
Mrs K Humphreys	√	✓	✓	√	n/a	n/a	n/a	✓	✓	✓	n/a	n/a
Miss C Fellows	√	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a
Mr D Anson	n/a	✓	✓	✓	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a	✓	✓	n/a	n/a
Mrs L Thompson	√	√	√	✓	✓	√	n/a	✓	✓	√	✓	✓

n/a = not applicable	√ = Attended	A = Apologies	N = No Apologies	TBA = To Be	
		Received	Received	Arranged	